Sociology & Corrections

113 Armstrong Hall
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Mankato, Minnesota 56001 USA
Phone: 507-389-1562 | Contact Us

Department Chair | Luis Posas, Ph.D.

 

Luis Alfredo Posas, Professor | Department Chair

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Corrections | Sociology

Address: 113J Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-2257
Email: luis.posas@mnsu.edu

Afroza Anwary, Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113G Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5608
Email: afroza.anwary@mnsu.edu

Emily Boyd, Associate Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113Q Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1375
Email: emily.boyd@mnsu.edu

Jeffery Dennis, AssociateProfessor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113Z Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1132
Email: jeffery.dennis@mnsu.edu

Donald Ebel, Professor | Coordinator, Aging Studies

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113L Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5188
Email: donald.ebel@mnsu.edu

Address: 113I Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5669
Email: sarah.epplen@mnsu.edu

Carol L. Glasser, Associate Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113O Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1345
Email: carol.glasser@mnsu.edu

Aaron Hoy, Assistant Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113D Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1038
Email: aaron.hoy@mnsu.edu

Vicki Hunter, Associate Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113N Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5611
Email: vicki.hunter@mnsu.edu

Saiful Islam, Assistant Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113F Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5613
Email: saiful.islam@mnsu.edu

Jessica McLaughlin, Director of Corrections Field Education

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Corrections

Address: 113C Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5601
Email: jessica.mclaughlin@mnsu.edu

Christine Mollenkopf-Pigsley, Assistant Professor | Coordinator, Applied Organizational Studies

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Applied Leadership | Sociology

Address: 113Y Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1563
Email: christine.mollenkopf-pigsley@mnsu.edu

Paul Prew, Associate Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 222K Morris Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5674
Email: paul.prew@mnsu.edu

Kristi Rendahl, DPA | Assistant Professor & Director, Nonprofit Leadership Program

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Nonprofit Leadership | Sociology

Address: 113H Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5215
Email: kristi.rendahl@mnsu.edu

Pedro Thomas, Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113E Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-2190
Email: pedro.thomas@mnsu.edu

Sherrise Truesdale-Moore, Associate Professor

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Corrections | Sociology

Address: 113P Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1868
Email: sherrise.truesdale@mnsu.edu

Tyler Vaughan, Assistant Professor | Coordinator, Corrections Program

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113R Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5602
Email: tj.vaughan@mnsu.edu

Dennis Waskul, Professor | Coordinator, Sociology Graduate Programs

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Address: 113A Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-5673
Email: dennis.waskul@mnsu.edu

Karen Purrington, Office Manager

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Aging Studies | Applied Leadership | Corrections | Nonprofit Leadership | Sociology

Address: 113 Armstrong Hall
Phone: (507)-389-1562
Email: karen.purrington@mnsu.edu

Denny Braun, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Steve Buechler, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Barbara Carson, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

W. Roy Cook, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Joe Davis, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Roy DeMaree, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Boyd Duncan, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Helen Duncan, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Catarina Fritz, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Dave Janovy, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Barbara Keating, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

H. Keith Luebke, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Leland McCormick, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Larry Menezes, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Gustav Patterson, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Robert Redhead, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

James E. Robertson, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Leah Rogne, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

T.R. Schaffler, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Tom Schmid, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Jane VanderWilt, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Steve Vassar, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Paul Vaughan, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

William Wagner, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology

Wendell Wessman, Professor Emeritus

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences | Sociology