Social and Behavioral Sciences Departments

Department of Anthropology

Office: 359 Trafton North
Phone: 507-389-6318
Email: anthropology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: American Indigenous Studies, Anthropology

Department of Economics

Office: 112 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2969
Email: economics@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Economics

Department of Ethnic Studies

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2798
Email: ethnic-studies@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Ethnic Studies

Office hours:
Monday through Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

To schedule an online appointment, please go to mnsu.edu/mavconnect.

Department of Gender & Women's Studies

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2077
Email: gws@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Gender & Women's Studies

Department of Geography

Office: 206 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2617
Email: geography@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Earth Science, Geography

Department of Government

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2721
Email: government@mnsu.edu 
Areas of Study: Criminal Justice, International Relations, Law Enforcement, Political Science, Public Administration, Urban and Regional Studies

Department of History

Office: 110B Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1618
Email: history@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: History, Social Studies

Department of Psychology

Office: 103 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2724
Email: psychology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Psychology

Department of Social Work

Office: 358 Trafton North
Phone: 507-389-6504
Email: social-work@mnsu.edu
Fax: 507-389-6769
MRS/TTY: 800-627-3529 or 711
Areas of Study: Social Work

Department of Sociology & Corrections

Office: 113 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1561
Email: sociologyandcorrections@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Aging Studies, Applied Leadership, Corrections, Nonprofit Leadership, Sociology