Social and Behavioral Sciences Departments

Department of Anthropology

Office: 359 Trafton North
Phone: 507-389-6318
Email: anthropology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: American Indigenous Studies, Anthropology

Department of Economics

Office: 112 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2969
Email: economics@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Economics

Department of Ethnic Studies

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2798
Email: ethnic-studies@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Ethnic Studies

Department of Gender & Women's Studies

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2077
Email: gws@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Gender & Women's Studies

Department of Geography

Office: 206 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2617
Email: geography@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Earth Science, Geography

Department of Criminal Justice

Office: 109 Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-2721
Online: Submit a Question or Comment
Areas of Study: Corrections, Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement

Department of History

Office: 110B Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1618
Email: history@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: History, Social Studies

Department of Psychology

Office: 103 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-2724
Email: psychology@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Psychology

Department of Sociology & Corrections

Office: 113 Armstrong Hall
Phone: 507-389-1561
Email: sociologyandcorrections@mnsu.edu
Areas of Study: Aging Studies, Applied Leadership, Corrections, Nonprofit Leadership, Sociology