shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://sbs.mnsu.edu/socialwork/faculty/

Fulltime Department Faculty

Picture of Ross AalgaardRoss Aalgaard

Asst. Professor

 

Wissink Hall 340
Office: 507-389-1269
Email: ross.aalgaard@mnsu.edu

 

 Jennifer Andrashko

Asst. Professor

 

Wissink Hall 343
Office: 507-389-5671
Email: jennifer.andrashko@mnsu.edu

 

  Picture of DavidDavid Beimers

Assoc. Professor, Department Chair

Trafton North 358B 
Office Phone: 507-389-6190
Office Fax: 507-389-6769
Email: David.beimers@mnsu.edu

 

Picture of Laura Benesch

 Laura L. Benesch, MSW, LICSW

Director of BSSW Field Education

Wissink Hall 337

Office Phone: 389-1253

Email: Laura.Benesch@mnsu.edu

 

O

Picture of ChristineChristine Black-Hughes

Assoc. Professor, BSSW Field Co-Coordinator

 

Trafton North 334
Office: 507-389-5670
Email: christine.black-hughes@mnsu.edu

 Kofi Danso

Asst. Professor

Wissink Hall 347
Office Phone: 507-389-1148 
Email: kofi.danso@mnsu.edu

Picture of NancyNancy Fitzsimons

Professor

Wissink Hall 345
Office: 507-389-1287
Email: nancy.fitzsimons@mnsu.edu

Picture of DebraDebra Gohagan

Professor & BSSW Program Director

Wissink Hall 339 
Office: 507-389-1699
Email: d.gohagan@mnsu.edu
Webpage: Debra's Home Page

Picture of Annelies HagemeisterAnnelies Hagemeister

Professor

Wissink Hall 346
Office Phone: 507-389-5078
Email: annelies.hagemeister@mnsu.edu

Tina Kilaberia

Assistant Professor, Fixed Term (2017-2018)

Office: Trafton North 331
Phone: 389-1096
Email: tina.kilaberia@mnsu.edu

Picture of PaulPaul Mackie

Professor

On Leave to Institutional Reasearch, Planning & Assessment
Office Phone: 507-389-6335 or 507-389-6504
Office Fax: 507-389-6769
Email: paul.mackie@mnsu.edu
Webpage: Paul Mackie

 Jennifer Parker

Director of MSW Field Education

Wissink Hall 344
Office Phone: 507-389-1271
Email: jennifer.parker@mnsu.edu

 

  Sky Niesen Smith

Assistant Professor

Trafton North 333

Phone: 507-389-5084

Email: sky.smith@mnsu.edu

 

Picture of LauraLaura Strunk

Asst. Professor, BSSW Field Co-Coordinator

 

Wissink Hall 341
Office Phone: 507-389-6192
Office Fax: 507-389-6769
Email: Laura.strunk@mnsu.edu

Kimberly Zammitt 

Assoc. Professor, MSW Program Director

Wissink Hall 342 
Office Phone: 507-389-1219
Email: kimberly.zammitt@mnsu.edu

 

Retired Faculty Members

Picture of Robin Robin Wingo

Faculty Emerita

Office Phone: 507-389-6504
Email: robin.wingo@mnsu.edu 

 

Picture of WilliamWilliam A. Anderson

 Professor Emeritus


Office: 507-389-6504
Email: william.anderson@mnsu.edu

 

 

Picture of MarilynMarilyn Frank

Faculty Emerita
Email: marilyn.frank@mnsu.edu
 

Picture of RichardRichard Wintersteen

Faculty Emeritus

 

Picture of VandaVanda Galen

Faculty Emerita

 

 

Adjunct Faculty Members

Adjunt faculty do not teach every semester. It is best to contact the Department Office at 507-389-6504 if you can't reach one of them as their campus email may not be currently activated.

 Tracee Bosch, LICSW


Email: tracee.bosch@mnsu.edu

 


Kate Cox Kate Cox, MSW, LGSW


 Carol Goodeman

 

 Margaret Ko Margaret Ko, MSW, LICSW


Email: margaret.ko@mnsu.edu

Jo Ellen Krengel Jo Ellen Krengel, MSW, LICSW

Email: joellen.krengel@mnsu.edu

Picture of MollyMolly Norris, MSW, LGSW

Email:molly.norris@mnsu.edu

 Debra SalmonDebra Salmon, MSW, LSW

Email: debra.salmon@mnsu.edu

 Lacy Weidert


Email: lacy.weidert@mnsu.edu

Darcy WennesDarcy Wennes

Email: darcy.wennes@mnsu.edu

Department Staff

 Elizabeth "Missy" Manderfeld

Administrative Assistant

358 North Trafton Science Center
Office: 507-389-6504
Fax: 507-389-6769
Email: social-work@mnsu.edu