shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/

Luis PosasPosas, Luis, Ph.D

Professor and Chair

Kansas State U.-Social Change, Urbanization, Social Demography, Race, Ethnicity and Culture

Armstrong Hall 113J

Phone: (507)389-2257

Email: luis.posas@mnsu.edu

Website: Luis Posas

Afroza AnwaryAnwary, Afroza, Ph.D.

Professor

U of Minnesota – Social Organization, Social Movements, Social Inequality, Qualitative, Historical and Comparative Methods

Armstrong Hall 113S

Phone: (507)389-5608

Email: afroza.anwary@mnsu.edu

Website: Anwary Afroza

Emily BoydBoyd, Emily, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Sociology Program Coordinator

Florida State University - Gender, Interaction, Sociology of the Body, Media

Armstrong Hall 113Q

Phone: (507)389-1375

Email: emily.boyd@mnsu.edu

Website: Emily Boyd

Steve BuechlerBuechler, Steve, Ph.D.

Professor and Graduate Coordinator

SUNY-Stony Brook – Theory, Movements, Political Economy, Gender

Armstrong Hall 113T

Phone:(507)389-5613

Email: steve.buechler@mnsu.edu

Website: Steve Buechler

Barbara CarsonCarson, Barbara, Ph.D.

Professor

U. of New Hampshire – Corrections, Victimology, Violence, Restorative Justice

Armstrong Hall 113G

Phone:(507) 389-6265

Email: barbara.carson@mnsu.edu

Website: Barbara Carson

Donald EbelEbel, Donald, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Director of Gerontology

Duke University

Armstrong Hall 113L

Phone: 507.389.5188

Email: donald.ebel@mnsu.edu

Website: Donald Ebel

Catarina FritzFritz, Catarina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Boston University - Race and Ethnicity, Medical Sociology, Sociology of Education

Armstrong Hall 113Y

Phone:(507) 389-1038

Email: catarina.fritz@mnsu.edu

Website: Catarina Fritz

Diane GrahamGraham, Diane, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Southern Illinois U. – Carbondale – Evaluation, Applied Statistics, Human Services

Armstrong Hall 113M

Phone: (507)389-6169

Email: h.graham@mnsu.edu

Website: Diane Graham

Vicki HunterHunter, Vicki, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Kent State U. – family, gender, social policy, and stratification

Armstrong Hall 113N

Phone: (507)389-5611

Email: vicki.hunter@mnsu.edu

Website: Vicki Hunter

Keating BarbaraKeating, Barbara R, Ph.D.

Professor

U. of Nebraska – Family, Family Violence, Research Methods, Gender

Armstrong Hall 113F

Phone: (507)389-5604

Email: barbara.keating@mnsu.edu

Website: Barbara Keating

Paul PrewPrew, Paul, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

University of Oregon - Environment, Political Economy, Developing Areas

Morris Hall 222K

Phone:(507)389-5674

Email: paul.prew@mnsu.edu

Website: Paul Prew

James RobertsonRobertson, James E, Dipl. in Law

Professor

Oxford U.; Correctional Law, Penology

Armstrong Hall 113C

Phone: (507)389-5601

Email: james.robertson@mnsu.edu

Website: James Robertson

Leah RogneRogne, Leah, Ph.D.

Professor

University of Minnesota – Applied, Gerontology, Nonprofit Leadership

Armstrong Hall 113D

Phone: (507)389-5610

Email: leah.rogne@mnsu.edu

Website: Leah Rogne

Sarah Nell RuscheRusche,Sarah Nell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Coordinator, Teaching Sociology Internship Program

North Carolina State U. –Sociology

Armstrong Hall 113-I

Phone: (507) 389-5669

Email: sarah.rusche@mnsu.edu

Pedro ThomasThomas, Pedro M, Ph.D.

Professor and Corrections Program Coordinator

Washington State U. – Criminology/Delinquency, Deviant Behavior, Social Disorganization, Social Control

Armstrong Hall 113E

Phone: (507) 389-2190

Email: pedro.thomas@mnsu.edu

Website: Pedro Thomas

Sherrise TruesdaleTruesdale, Sherrise, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Howard University – Criminology, Criminal Justice, Deviant Behavior

Armstrong Hall 113P

Phone: (507)389-1868

Email: sherrise.truesdale@mnsu.edu

Website: Sherrise Truesdale

Dennis WaskulWaskul, Dennis, Ph.D.

Professor

Oklahoma State U.-Social Psychology, Sexuality, Cultural Sociology

Armstrong Hall 113A

Phone: (507)389-5673

Email: dennis.waskul@mnsu.edu

Website: Dennis Waskul

Bill WagnerWagner, William, Ph.D.

Professor

Deviance, Postmodernism, Methods and Statistics

Armstrong Hall 113R

Phone: (507)389-5602

Email: william.wagner@mnsu.edu

Website: William Wagner

Karen Purrington Purrington, Karen, Staff

Office Manager

Armstrong Hall 113

Phone: (507)389-1562

Email: karen.purrington@mnsu.edu