shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/

Chair

Posas, Luis, Ph.D
Professor

Email – luis.posas@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113J
Phone – 507-389-2257
Degree – Kansas State U.-Social Change, Urbanization, Social Demography, Race, Ethnicity and Culture


Faculty

Anwary, Afroza, Ph.D
Professor

Email – afroza.anwary@mnsu.edu
Office –  Armstrong Hall 113S
Phone – 507-389-5608
Degree – U of Minnesota – Social Organization, Social Movements, Social Inequality, Qualitative, Historical and Comparative Methods


Boyd, Emily, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Sociology Program Coordinator

Email - emily.boyd@mnsu.edu
Office –  Armstrong Hall 113Q
Phone – 507-389-1375
Degree –Florida State University - Gender, Interaction, Sociology of the Body, Media


Buechler, Steve, Ph.D
Professor

Email – steve.buechler@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113T
Phone – 507-389-5613
Degree – SUNY-Stony Brook – Theory, Movements, Political Economy, Gender
Website – http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/buechler.html


Carson, Barbara, Ph.D
Professor

Email – barbara.carson@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113G
Phone – 507-389-6265
Degree – U. of New Hampshire – Corrections, Victimology, Violence, Restorative Justice
Website – http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/carson.html


Dennis, Jeffery, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Corrections

Email – jeffery.dennis@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113Z
Phone – 507-389-1132
Degree – SUNY Stony Brook- Criminology, Deviance


Ebel, Donald, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
Director of Aging Studies

Email – donald.ebel@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113L
Phone – 507-389-5188
Degree – Ph.D., Duke University


Epplen, Sarah Nell, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Sociology Coordinator, Teaching Sociology Internship Program and Director of Aging Studies

Email – sarah.epplen@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113I
Phone – 507-389-5669
Degree – North Carolina State U. –Sociology


Fritz, Catarina, Ph.D
Associate Professor

Email – catarina.fritz@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113D
Phone – 507-389-1038
Degree – Boston University - Race and Ethnicity, Medical Sociology, Sociology of Education


Glasser, Carol L., Ph.D
Assistant Professor

Email - carol.glasser@mnsu.edu
Office - Armstrong Hall 113O
Phone - 507-389-1345
Degree - University of California,Irvine – Public and Applied Sociology, Gender, Critical Animal Studies, Social Movements
Website - http://carolglasser.com/


Graham, Diane, Ph.D
Associate Professor

Email – h.graham@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113M
Phone – 507-389-6169
Degree – Southern Illinois U. – Carbondale – Evaluation, Applied Statistics, Human Services


Hunter, Vicki, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Email – vicki.hunter@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113N
Phone – 507-389-5611
Degree – Kent State U. - justice-involved women and girls, social psychology, family violence and gender

Keating, Barbara R., Ph.D.
Professor

Email – barbara.keating@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113F
Phone – 507-389-5604
Degree – U. of Nebraska – Family, Family Violence, Research Methods, Gender
Website - http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/keating/


Luebke, Keith, MFA
Associate Professor and Nonprofit Leadership Program Coordinator

Email – h.luebke@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113H
Phone – 507-389-5215


Prew, Paul, Ph.D
Associate Professor

Email – paul.prew@mnsu.edu
Office – Morris Hall 222K
Phone – 507-389-5674
Degree – University of Oregon - Environment, Political Economy, Developing Areas
Website - http://krypton.mnsu.edu/~sy5879je/index.shtml


Robertson, James E, Dipl. in Law
Professor

Email – james.robertson@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113C
Phone – 507-389-5601
Degree – Oxford U.; Correctional Law, Penology
Website - http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/robertson.html


Truesdale-Moore, Sherrise, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Corrections Program Coordinator
Field Practice Coordinator

Email – sherrise.truesdale@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113P
Phone – 507-389-1868
Degree – Howard University – Criminology, Criminal Justice, Deviant Behavior, YLS/CMI(2.0) Master Trainer, Cultural Competency in Corrections


Thomas, Pedro M, Ph.D
Professor

Email – pedro.thomas@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113E
Phone – 507-389-2190
Degree – Washington State U. – Criminology/Delinquency, Deviant Behavior, Social Disorganization, Social Control
Website - http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/robertson.html


Wagner, William, Ph.D
Professor

Email – william.wagner@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113R
Phone – 507-389-5602
Degree – Washington State U. – Criminology/Delinquency, Deviant Behavior, Social Disorganization, Social Control
Website - http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/robertson.html


Waskul, Dennis, Ph.D
Professor

Email – dennis.waskul@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113A
Phone – 507-389-5673
Degree – Oklahoma State U.-Social Psychology, Sexuality, Cultural Sociology
Website - http://sbs.mnsu.edu/soccorr/faculty/waskul.html


Staff

Purrington, Karen
Office Manager

Email – karen.purrington@mnsu.edu
Office – Armstrong Hall 113
Phone – 507-389-1562