shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Type, leftmenu, syntax error on data section 5 = '{category}'
Line:*I/O Psychology Home[/iopsych/]^*Program Overview[/iopsych/program.html]^*MSU Experience[/iopsych/experience.html]^*Faculty & Research[/iopsych/faculty.html]^**Speaker Series[/iopsych/speakers.html]{selected}^{category}^*Current Students[/iopsych/students.html]^*Placement[/iopsych/placement.html]^*Application Info[/iopsych/appinfo.html]^*Contact[/iopsych/contact.html]

Speaker Series

Page address:

Click here for the schedule of speakers for Academic Year 2013-2014.

Each year the I-O Psychology program hosts a number of speakers on campus. Speakers represent all aspects of the field of I-O psychology including academics, as well as masters and doctoral level practitioners. We also welcome speakers from related fields such as marketing research and sports psychology.  

Past Speakers

Over the years we have been honored by visits from several SIOP Presidents and Past Presidents including:

Tammy Allen, Ph.D.

University of South Florida

Angelo DeNisi, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Management
Texas A & M University

Fritz Drasgow, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology Department,
University of Illinois

Leaetta Hough, Ph.D.

The Dunnette Group, Ltd.

Frank Landy, Ph.D.

Former Director, Litigation Support Group
SHL North America

Jeff McHenry, Ph.D.


Kevin Murphy, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Psychology,
Pennsylvania State University

Ann Marie Ryan, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychology,
Michigan State University

Paul Sackett, Ph. D.

Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Minnesota

 Lois Tetrick, Ph.D.

Program Director/Professor
George Mason University


Other Speakers

Jose Cortina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
George Mason University

Cynthia McAuley, Ph.D.

Center for Creative Leadership

Rod McCloy, Ph.D.

Principal Staff Scientist

Michael Anderson, Ph.D.

Research Scientist
CPP, Inc.

Lance Andrews, M.A.

Senior Consultant

Val Blanchett

HR Manager
Cargill Corn Milling

Joyce Bono, Ph.D.

Asst. Prof., Dept. of Psychology
University of Minnesota

Kristie Campana, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Mike Carey, MBA, SPHR

Vice President, Global Human Resources
PDI Ninth House

Ric Cederholm, M.A.

Center for Organizational Effectiveness

Kelly Coumbe, M.A.

Six Sigma Black Belt

Carol Lynn Courtney, Ph.D.

Courtney Consulting

Craig Crossley, Ph.D.


Dan DeNeui, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Southern Oregon University

Andy Dybvig, M.A.

Modern Survey

Anna Erickson, Ph.D.

Manager, Organizational Research Consulting
Questar Data Systems

Kris Fenlason, Ph.D.

Manager, Organizational Effectiveness
Data Recognition Corporation

John Fennig, Ph.D., L.P.

Managing Partner / Organizational Consulting Psychologist
DRI Consulting

Brenda Flannery, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Management
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Kevin Freeland

Independent Retail Consultant
Former President
Musicland Division, Best Buy

Theresa Glomb, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
Carlson School of Management,
University of Minnesota

Bill Handschin, Ph.D.

Talent Management Consulting, Inc.

Michael Hepperlen, Ph.D.

Senior Consultant
MDA Leadership Consultant

Dan Houlihan, Ph.D.

Professor, Clinical Psychology
Minnesota State University

Janis Houston

Vice President - Research
Personnel Decisions Research Institute

William Joynes, Ph.D.

Dean, Graduate School of Management
Hamline University

Cindra Kampoff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Sports Psychology
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Jenifer Kihm, Ph.D.

President & Founder

Erica Klein

Organization Development Team
Hennepin County Human Services

Ken Lahti, Ph.D.

Manager, Client Solutions, PreVisor

Donald E. Lassere

Vice President, Scholarship Management Services
Scholarship America

Lisa Leslie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota

Bill Lewinski, Ph.D.

Executive Director
Force Science Research Center
Dept. of Political Science & Law Enforcement
Minnesota State University

Barb Lubinski

Manager, Succession Planning,

Lisa McLaughlin, M.A.

Organization Development Manager,
Kohler Co.

Don McPherson

President and Co-Founder
Modern Survey

Kathryn McPherson, M.A.

Learning and Development Consultant
Liberty Diversified Industries

Andy Miner, Ph.D.

HR Leader

Doug Molitor, Ph.D.

Testing & Measurement Specialist

Lisa Morse

Vice President, Market Research
Questar Data Systems

Mike Mueller

Senior Well-Being Manager
Winner, MN Psychological Association's Psychologically Healthy Workplace Award

Patti Naas

Employee Engagement Manager
Ameriprise Financial

Julie Oliver, M.A.

Chief Human Resources Executive
Immanuel St. Joseph's / Mayo Health System

Dan Ostgaard, Ph.D.

Workforce Architects

Jonathan Page, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Cheryl Paullin, Ph.D.

Program Manager

Andrew Preissner, M.A.

Organization Development Specialist
Kohler Company

Kimberly Shepherd, Ph.D.

Leadership & Team Development

William Shepherd, Ph.D.

Director, Solution Designs

Tyson Stackhouse

HR Generalist
Mayo Health System

Emily Stark, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Marcia Sytsma, M.A.

Sytsma Stats

Connie Wanberg, Ph.D.

Director of Industrial Relations Center
Chair of Department of Human Resources & Industrial Relations
University of Minnesota

Amanda Wuest, M.A.

Hewitt & Associates

John Zehr, M.A.

MDA Leadership Consulting