shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://sbs.mnsu.edu/history/faculty/

Melodie Andrews

Associate Professor
Office: Morris Hall 221H
Phone: 507-389-2814
Email: melodie.andrews@mnsu.edu

Justin Biel

Assistant Professor
Office: Morris Hall 221M
Phone: 507-389-5301
Email: justin.biel@mnsu.edu

Angela Jill Cooley

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
Office: Morris Hall 221K
Phone: 507-389-1248
Email: angela.cooley@mnsu.edu

Christopher Corley

Professor
Graduate Coordinator
Office:
Armstrong Hall 110C
Phone:
507-389-6374
Email:
christopher.corley@mnsu.edu

Kathleen Gorman

Professor
Office:
Armstrong Hall 110G
Phone:
507-389-2720
Email:
kathleen.gorman@mnsu.edu

Jameel Haque

Assistant Professor
Office:  
Armstrong Hall 110D
Phone:  
507-389-5315
Email:  
jameel.haque@mnsu.edu 

Lori Ann Lahlum

Professor 
Office: Morris Hall 221N
Phone: 507-389-6334
Email: lori.lahlum@mnsu.edu

H. Matthew Loayza

Professor
Department Chair
Office: Armstrong Hall 110F
Phone: 507-389-6510
Email: matt.loayza@mnsu.edu

Chad McCutchen

Assistant Professor
Latin American Studies Coordinator
Office: Morris Hall 215S
Phone:  507-389-1619
Email: chad.mccutchen@mnsu.edu

Agnes Odinga

Assistant Professor
Office: Morris Hall 221L
Phone: 507-389-5314
Email: agnes.odinga@mnsu.edu

Tao Peng

Associate Professor
Office: Morris Hall 221J
Phone: 507-389-1611
Email: tao.peng@mnsu.edu

Kyle Ward

Associate Professor
Social Studies Director
Office: Armstrong Hall 110E
Phone:  507-389-1611
Email: kyle.ward@mnsu.edu

Staff

Administrative Assistant
Office: Armstrong Hall 110
Phone: 507-389-1618
Email: history@mnsu.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Loretta Burns
Lewis Croce
John DiMeglio
Erwin Grieshaber
Margaretta S. Handke
Bruce Larson
William Lass
Charles Piehl
Johannes Postma
Donald Sofchalk
Donald Strasser
Larry Witherell