shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

People

Page address: http://sbs.mnsu.edu/geography/people/

Faculty & Staff

Click on the Faculty name below and it will take you to there professional website for more details on their ongoing projects.

 

Don_Friend

Donald Friend
Professor and Chair

Teaching and Research Interests: Mountain Geography, Alpine Geomorphology, Physical Geography, Research & Writing

Office: MH 206A
Phone: 507-389-2618
Email: don.friend@mnsu.edu



 

Cynthia Miller

Cynthia Miller

Associate Professor

Teaching and Research Interests: Historical Geography, Environmental Geography, Environmental Hazards

Office: AH218-B
Phone: 507-389-2700
Email: cynthia.miller@mnsu.edu



 

Martin_Mitchell

Martin Mitchell

Professor

Distinguished Faculty Scholar

Teaching and Research Interests: Cartiographic Theory, Historical Geographies, The American West, Physical Geography, Natural Resources

Curriculum Vitae

Office: AH 212-E
Phone: 507-389-1610
Email: martin.mitchell@mnsu.edu



 

Jose_Javier

Jose Javier Lopez

Professor

Teaching and Research Interests: Economic Geography, Social Geography, Rural Geography, Latin-America

Office: AH 218-I
Phone: 507-389-1890
Email: jose.lopez@mnsu.edu



 

Fei_Yuan

Fei Yuan 

Professor

Distinguished Faculty Scholar

Teaching and Research Interests: Remote Sensing, Geospatial Technologies, Geographic Information Systems, East-Asia

Office: AH 212-J
Phone: 507-389-2376
Email: fei.yuan@mnsu.edu



 

Forrest_Wilkerson

Forrest Wilkerson

Associate Professor

Teaching and Research Interests: Biogeography, Weather/Meteorology, Periglacial Geomorphology, Physical Geography

Office: AH 212-G
Phone: 507-389-2824
Email: forrest.wilkerson@mnsu.edu



 

 

Ginger_Salmon

Ginger Schmid

Associate Professor

Teaching and Research Interests: Soils Geomorphology, Soils Science, Physical Geography

Office: AH 212-G
Phone: 507-389-2824

Email: ginger.schmid@mnsu.edu



 

Rama_Mohapatra

Rama Mohapatra

Associate Professor

Teaching and Research Interests: Geographic Information Systems, Urban Geography, Geospatial Technologies

Office:  MH 222F
Phone: 507-389-6223
Email: rama.mohapatra@mnsu.edu



 

Woo-Suk_Jang

Woo Jang

Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Teaching and Research Interests: Geographic Information Systems, Transportation Geography, Geospatial Technologies, Global Positioning Systems

Office: MH 222D
Phone: 507-389-1466
Email: woo-suk.jang@mnsu.edu



 

Phillip Larson

Assistant Professor and Director of Earth Science Programs

Teaching and Research Interests: Desert Geomorphology, Fluvial Geomorphology, Landscape Evolution, Quaternary Environments, Natural Disasters, Geography of Iceland/Scandanavia

Office: MH 222G
Phone: 507-389-1259
Email: phillip.larson@mnsu.edu



 

Carol Reedstrom

Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

Office: MH 206
Phone: 507-389-2617
Email: carol.reedstrom@mnsu.edu