shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Technology Committee

Page address:


The CSBS Technology Committee is charged with helping the college to define the roles of new technologies in relation to our teaching/advising, research/scholarship, and service missions.

The Technology Committee will:

  1. Organize and encourage faculty enrichment related to using new technologies;
  2. Advise the college on other issues related to technology and equipment; and
  3. Work with the CSBS Advisory Board to award the annual Innovation with Technology Award.

Members will include a representative from each department. Members will be appointed by the faculty Association upon recommendation of the department.

Technology Committee Members

  • Heath Anderson, Anthropology
  • Vincent Choe, Economics
  • Fei Yuan, Geography
  • Sue Burum, Government
  • Jameel Haque, History
  • Moses Langley, Psychology
  • Kim Zammitt, Social Work
  • Pedro Thomas, Sociology & Correction
  • Tom Walkington, Urban and Regional Studies

* represents chair