shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Climate for Diversity Committee

Page address:

The Diversity Committee will:

  1. Lead CSBS efforts to design a Strategic Plan on Diversity.
  2. Update the College Strategic Diversity Plan every three years to make sure it reflects the changes in the University Diversity Plan.
  3. Contribute to faculty, staff and student retention through the creation of an inclusive supportive college environment.
  4. Promote activities that support faculty, staff, students, their families and significant others to develop a sense of community.

Diversity Committee Members

  • Chelsea Mead, Anthropology
  • Ihsuan Li, Economics
  • Hanh Huy Phan, Ethnic Studies
  • Jaime Madden, Gender & Women's Studies
  • Ginger Schmid, Geography
  • Carl Lafata, Government
  • Agnes Odinga, History
  • Brad Arsznov, Psychology
  • Jennifer Andrashko, Social Work
  • Afroza Anwary, Sociology & Corrections
  • Miriam Porter, Urban & Regional Studies

* represents chair