shortcut to content

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Department of Ethnic Studies

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://sbs.mnsu.edu/ethnic/faculty.html

Faculty

 

Kebba Darboe

Kebba Darboe

Department Chair

Office: MH 109G
Phone: 507-389-5014
Email: kebba.darboe@mnsu.edu

Area of Interests: Race & Ethnic Relations, Immigration, Social Inequality, Criminology, Political Sociology, and Research Methods.

 

Hanh-Huy Phan

Hanh-Huy Phan

Ethnic Studies Graduate Director

Office: MH 222J
Phone: 507-389-5276
Email: hanh-huy.phan@mnsu.edu

Area of Interests: Cultural Pluralism, Interracial/Ethnic Dating & Marriage, Women of Color, Asian American Studies, Social Problems, Social Justice in Ethnicity/Gender, Racial & Ethnic Politics, and Community Leadership Development.

 

Michael Fagin

Michael T. Fagin

Office: AH 010
Phone: 507-389-1126
Email: michael.fagin@mnsu.edu

Area of Interests: Impact of Institutional Racism on Cognitive Development, Social & Psychological Dynamic that Impact the Growth & Development of Multi-Racial Children/Families.

 

Wayne Allen

Wayne Allen

Office: MH 222M
Phone: 507-389-5013
Email: wayne.allen@mnsu.edu

Area of Interests: Native American Studies, Resource Colonialism, Shamanism, Environmental Racism & Environment Justice, Cross-Cultural Studies in Nepal & Global Perspectives.

 

Dalton Crayton

Dalton Crayton

Office: MH 222K
Phone: 507-389-1131
Email: dalton.crayton@mnsu.eduu

Area of Interests: Recruitment & Retention of Minority Students/Faculty & Staff, Civil Rights Movement, and African American Leadership.

 

 Office Supervisor

 

Cindy Veldhuisen

Cindy J. Veldhuisen

Office: MH 109
Phone: 507-389-2798
Email: cynthia.veldhuisen@mnsu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office Location: Armstrong Hall 36

Phone: (507) 389-5458

 

 

 

>Andrew Nyanchoka

Andrew Nyanchoka

Baltimore, MD

andrew.nyanchoka@mnsu.edu

 

 

Francisco

Francisco Valdez

Mexico

francisco.valdez@mnsu.edu

 

 

Song Yang

Song Yang

Laos

song.yang@mnsu.edu

 

 

 Shoko Nakamura

Shoko Nakamura

Kochi, Japan

shoko.nakamura@mnsu.edu

 

 

Tomoko Matsui

Tomoko Matsui

Tokyo, Japan

tomoko.matsui@mnsu.edu

 

 

Victoria Grace Breshears

Josie Alleva

Red Wing, MN

josie.alleva@mnsu.edu

 

 

Hamdi Elnuzahi

Hamdi Elnuzahi  

hamdi.elnuzahi@mnsu.edu