shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Community Service Awards

Page address:

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

The Community Service Award recognizes individual students and clubs/organizations for their contributions to service. Of the individuals recognized, one student will be chosen to receive the Perry Wood Community Service Award, which includes a $500 scholarship.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Must be an undergraduate or graduate student with a declared major in the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS)
  • A club/organization must be associated with a department or program in the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and recognized by the Minnesota State Student Association (MSSA)

Students or club/organization members can nominate themselves or seek nominations from a fellow student or SBS faculty member.


Nomination/Application deadline is Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. 

Please return completed application to the SBS Advising Center in AH 114 or email completed application to